vCard Download

Co-Managing Partner
Office Mödling
christoph.nauer@bpv-huegel.com

Christoph Nauer’s practice focuses on corporate/M&A (especially for listed companies), mergers/spin-offs, takeovers and capital market transactions (ECM equity, equity-linked) as well as banking and financial market regulation.

Selected representations

Publications and Lectures
Christoph Nauer is the author of publications on corporate and capital markets law and works on the Austrian chapter of “Shareholder Activism & Engagement” (GTDT) and the Austrian M&A chapter of the International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD), one of the leading platforms for cross-border tax law. As a lecturer, he regularly speaks at conferences on corporate and capital markets law and acts as the head of capital markets at the annual conference law and tax (RuSt).

Rankings | Awards
Christoph Nauer is recognised for his work in capital markets law and corporate/M&A in law directories such as JUVE (“tremendous knowledge in capital markets, supports quickly and flexible”, “excellent in banking regulation”, „competent, highly qualified and a good team player“, „really good, always at it and full of energy“, clients; “very good corporate lawyer”, “high professional quality and extensive industry expertise”, “very good in capital market law “, competitors), Legal 500 (“complex issues are solved simply; corporate law at highest levels”, „very competent“), IFLR („highly regarded“) and Handelsblatt (Best Lawyers-Ranking). Top 10 in the Individual 10 yrs. League Table of Mergermarket per value for Austria till 2019 with €11.65bn total deal value.

CV
Christoph Nauer graduated from the University of Vienna (Dr.iur., 2002) and obtained an LL.M. in international tax law (2006). He is with bpv Huegel since 2009. Prior to joining the firm, Christoph Nauer worked at Cheyne Capital, London (one of the leading European alternative investment fund manager). His work with the legal department of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber has provided him with extensive lobbying experience in the Austrian and European legislative process.

Languages
German, English

vCard Download

Co-Managing Partner
Büro Mödling
christoph.nauer@bpv-huegel.com

Christoph Nauer ist auf Corporate/M&A (speziell bei börsennotierten Gesellschaften), Verschmelzungen/Spin-offs, Übernahmesituationen und Kapitalmarkttransaktionen (ECM Equity, Equity-linked) sowie Banken- und Finanzmarktregulierung spezialisiert.

Ausgewählte bedeutende Beratungsmandate

Publikationen und Vorträge
Christoph Nauer ist Autor einiger Publikationen zum Gesellschafts- und Kapitalmarktrecht und bearbeitet unter anderem das Österreich-Kapitel „Shareholder Activism & Engagement“ (GTDT) und das Österreich M&A-Kapitel des International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD), eine der führenden Plattformen für cross-border Steuerrecht. Er ist regelmäßig Vortragender zu Gesellschafts- und Kapitalmarkrecht bei Fachkonferenzen und fachlicher Leiter des Bereichs Kapitalmarkrecht der jährlichen Fachkonferenz Recht und Steuern (RuSt).

Rankings | Awards
In Anwaltsverzeichnissen wie JUVE („ungeheures Wissen auf dem Gebiet des Kapitalmarktrechts, unterstützt rasch und unbürokratisch“, „bankregulatorisch sehr versiert“, „kompetent, hochqualifiziert und gut in der Zusammenarbeit“, „richtig gut, immer am Ball und voller Energie“, Mandanten; „sehr guter Gesellschaftsrechtler“, „hohe fachliche Qualität und umfangreiche Branchenexpertise“, Wettbewerber), Legal 500 („complex issues are solved simply; corporate law at highest levels”, „very competent“), IFLR („highly regarded“), Handelsblatt (Best Lawyers-Ranking). Top 10 im Individual 10 Jahres League-Table von Mergermarket nach Transaktionswert für Österreich bis 2019 mit €11,65 Mrd Gesamttransaktionswert.

CV
Christoph Nauer promovierte an der Universität Wien (Dr.iur., 2002) und hat einen LL.M. für Internationales Steuerrecht (2006). Er ist seit 2009 bei bpv Hügel. Davor war er mehrere Jahre bei Cheyne Capital, London (einem der führenden europäischen alternativen Investmentfondsmanager) tätig. Durch seine frühere Tätigkeit in der rechtspolitischen Abteilung der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich bringt Christoph Nauer auch eingehende Lobbying-Erfahrung im österreichischen und europäischen Gesetzgebungsprozess mit.

Sprachen
Deutsch, Englisch