As one of the first Austrian law firms bpv Hügel has adopted an integrated tax advice approach more than 40 years ago. Since then and based on this approach it achieves outstanding results for its clients. The holistic approach also includes domestic and international accounting. For decades, bpv Hügel has offered one of the largest and most renowned high-end tax law practice groups. Special attention is paid to the dual qualification of the practice group members as lawyers and tax advisors.

We advise on national and international corporate tax law, transfer pricing, income tax law, reorganisation tax law, domestic and international accounting, transaction taxes such as real estate transfer tax and stamp duty, value added tax and customs duties as well as fiscal criminal law.

The tax practice group focuses on tax planning, holding structures, (cross-border) reorganisations, acquisition structuring and financing, relocations of companies and individuals, management and/or employee participation programs, foundations and trusts.

The team regularly advises in tax disputes on tax audits, pre-litigation settlements, in proceedings before the Federal Fiscal Court, the Administrative and Constitutional Court and the Court of Justice of the European Union as well as in mutual agreement and arbitration proceedings as well as on fiscal criminal law matters, voluntary disclosures with penal waiver effect and internal investigations.

The team also focuses on rulings (binding advance rulings and good faith rulings), and the evaluation of tax risks for tax litigations and tax insurances.

Als eine der ersten österreichischen Rechtsanwaltskanzleien setzt bpv Hügel bereits seit über 40 Jahren auf die integrierte Steuerrechtsberatung für herausragende Beratungserfolge. Der ganzheitliche Ansatz umfasst auch die nationale und internationale Rechnungslegung. Seit Jahrzehnten bietet bpv Hügel eine der größten und renommiertesten high-end Steuerrechtspraxen. Besonderes Augenmerk wird auf die Doppelqualifikation der Praxisgruppenmitglieder als Rechtsanwälte und Steuerberater gelegt.

Die Beratung erfolgt zum nationalen und internationalen Unternehmenssteuerrecht, Verrechnungspreisen, Einkommensteuerrecht, Umgründungssteuerrecht, nationaler und internationaler Rechnungslegung, Transaktionssteuern wie insbesondere Grunderwerbssteuer und Rechtsgeschäftsgebühren, Umsatzsteuer und Zoll sowie Finanzstrafrecht.

Schwerpunkte der Steuerpraxis sind die Steuerplanung, Holdingstrukturen, (grenzüberschreitende) Umgründungen, Akquisitionsstrukturierung und -finanzierung, Relocations von Unternehmen und Privatpersonen, Mitarbeiterbeteiligungen, Stiftungen und Trusts.

Das Team berät in Steuerstreitigkeiten zu Außenprüfungen, vorgerichtlichen Streitbeilegungen einschließlich Vertretung in Verfahren vor dem Bundesfinanzgericht, Verwaltungs- und Verfassungsgerichtshof und dem Europäischen Gerichtshof sowie bei Verständigungs- und Schiedsverfahren und regelmäßig im Finanzstrafrecht, bei Selbstanzeigen und internen Untersuchungen.

Die Einholung von Rulings (Auskunftsbescheide sowie Treu und Glauben-Auskünfte) und die Evaluierung von Steuerrisiken für Steuerverfahren und Steuerversicherungen sind weitere Beratungsschwerpunkte.