vCard Download

Attorney-at-law in Austria and US, New York
Office Mödling
johannes.mitterecker@bpv-huegel.com

Johannes Mitterecker is specialized in corporate law, M&A transactions and restructurings. An industry focus is on private equity, venture capital and start-ups. He also represents clients in litigation.

An interdisciplinary focus is sports law. As a former competitive athlete, Johannes Mitterecker advises in particular on athlete transfers, marketing and advertising contracts, sports association and disciplinary issues, as well as club disputes.

Selected representations *)

  • Wietersdorfer in relation to a joint venture with Amiantit group
  • Melecs on the purchase of the mechatronics division from Lenzing
  • Comprehensive restructuring of a family-owned global textile retail chain
  • Advising national blue chips as borrowers in connection with syndicated loan agreements

*) including mandates before joining bpv Huegel

Publications und lectures

Johannes Mitterecker is the author of numerous publications on corporate and business law as well as sports law. These include amongst others the manuals “Grenzüberschreitende Verschmelzungen” (“Cross-border mergers”) and “Grenzüberschreitende Sitzverlegungen“ (“Cross-border seat transfers”). He is co-editor of the forthcoming handbook “Gesellschafterstreit” (“Shareholder Disputes”). Johannes Mitterecker lectures regularly on his areas of specialization at universities and professional congresses.

CV

Johannes Mitterecker holds a doctorate from both the University of Vienna and the Vienna University of Economics and Business, as well as an LL.M. from the Ivy League University Columbia in New York. He is with bpv Huegel since 2021. Prior to that, he worked for several years at renowned law firms in Austria and abroad. Johannes Mitterecker is admitted to the bar in both Austria and New York.

Languages

German, English

 

2020
2018
2017
2016
2015
2014

vCard Download

Rechtsanwalt in Österreich und US, New York
Büro Mödling
johannes.mitterecker@bpv-huegel.com

Johannes Mitterecker ist spezialisiert auf Gesellschaftsrecht, M&A-Transaktionen und Umstrukturierungen. Ein Branchen-Schwerpunkt liegt auf Private Equity, Venture Capital und Start-ups. Er vertritt auch in Rechtsstreitigkeiten.

Ein interdisziplinärer Fokus ist Sportrecht. Als ehemaliger Leistungssportler berät Johannes Mitterecker insbesondere zu Sportlertransfers, Vermarktung und Werbeverträgen, Sportverbands- und Disziplinarfragen sowie Vereinsstreitigkeiten.

Ausgewählte bedeutende Beratungsmandate*)

  • Wietersdorfer bei Joint Venture mit Amiantit Gruppe
  • Melecs beim Kauf des Bereiches Mechatronik von Lenzing
  • Umfassende Umstrukturierung einer weltweit tätigen Textil-Einzelhandels-Kette in Familienbesitz.
  • Beratung von Kreditnehmern beim Abschluss syndizierter Kreditverträge

*) einschließlich Mandate vor der Tätigkeit bei bpv Hügel

Publikationen und Vorträge

Johannes Mitterecker ist Autor von zahlreichen Publikationen zum Gesellschafts- und Unternehmensrecht sowie zum Sportrecht, darunter der Handbücher „Grenzüberschreitende Verschmelzungen“ und „Grenzüberschreitende Sitzverlegungen“. Er ist Mit‑Herausgeber des aktuell erscheinenden Handbuchs „Gesellschafterstreit“. Johannes Mitterecker referiert laufend zu seinen Spezialgebieten an Universitäten und bei Fachkongressen.

CV

Johannes Mitterecker promovierte sowohl an der Universität Wien als auch an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien und hat einen LL.M. der Ivy-League-Universität Columbia in New York. Er ist seit 2021 bei bpv Hügel. Davor war er mehrere Jahre bei renommierten Rechtsanwaltskanzleien im In- und Ausland tätig. Johannes Mitterecker ist sowohl in Österreich als auch in New York als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen.

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch

2020
2018
2017
2016
2015
2014